James USA Maine 13hp Enfield conversion

Where members can post their photos, interests, and other personal information.

Moderators: Dan J, Diesel Dave, Crazymanneil, Stuart

royaldragon
I luv the smell of Diesel...

James USA Maine 13hp Enfield conversion

Post by royaldragon »

Hello all!,
I love this site! I have been checking it out for over two years now and have decided that I had to have a diesel bike to run on WVO or some Bio fuel. I have gotten a 13hp Winsun single cylinder diesel and a 1981 350 Royal Enfield. With a few parts from Henry at Pricepart I am on my way! My friend Carlos from El Salvador is my sidekick in the job and we have had lots of fun so far. Now I am on a trip South west to Baja California Sur, so our project is on hold for now. Carlos might cut the front tube on the frame and weld the the engine frame in while I am gone.
I have no idea what I am doing but I am learning lots as I go.
Any advise or help would be welcome and I have a lot to learn about diesels. I don't even know what half (that's an understatement) of the things are on the engine. The Chinese manual(if you can even call it that) is not very much help either as to understanding the thing. Please contact me if you know anything about the engine that you would like to share and or anything about using biofuels with an air cooled engine.

To see my progres check out my pics here So far there are not many and there wont be many as i am traveling but when I return I hope to have extensive photos of the build. http://s1096.photobucket.com/albums/g33 ... %20Diesel/

Happy building and riding!!

James
Royal Enfield Conversion with 13HP Winsun to run on WVO
http://s1096.photobucket.com/albums/g33 ... %20Diesel/

dragonmotors.net
Dan J

Re: James USA Maine 13hp Enfield conversion

Post by Dan J »

Hello James and welcome to the site.